Recent Publications

Academic Publications

My recent academic publications

Essays, Articles and Books

Other publications

Blog exteriority.ch

My personal blog.

My twitterfeed

Research Projects

Elements of Public Digital Literacy

Duration: Application phase

Digital technologies have become an ubiquitous and immanent prerequisite of many societies and are currently beginning to evade visibility ("post-digital condition"). This project investigates how a societal awareness of these changes is constituted and how the ability to develop agency can emerge and can be fostered through education.

#LPiDW – Teachers in the Digital Change

Duration: Application phase

Duration: 2016-2021, University of Education, FHNW

The omnipresence of smartphones among young adults has led to a symbiosis of technologies, communication methods and lifestyles. Accordingly, the digital world today is characterized by a self-evident presence in all forms of life. In this four-year project, the consequences of this self-evident presence for the coming generation of teachers now entering teacher education are explored: for the future school, for teaching and especially for the didactics of the humanities.

The Humaneness of a Digital Modernity

Duration: 2014-2020
How can modernity be conceptualized when the digitalized lifeworld has undermined its cultural foundations? "Digital modernity" is not a term for a problematic status quo, but rather the term for a modernity that is redefining itself under the conditions of digitality. This project, which began in 2014, uses the term "digital modernity" to investigate whether there can be a specific form of modernity within the digitally-based lifeworld and what forms of life and consciousness could distinguish it. In this way, the project attempts to understand and articulate the conditions and perspectives of the human in the present and to identify where the borders, possibilities and losses of freedom, the otherness and hospitality lie.

Adult Education

Themes of Presentations 2019/2020

  • Digital change - challenges and educational perspectives
  • Teacher education in the digital change
  • Teachers' ICT-Beliefs and ICT-Professionalisation
  • Teaching and learning in the digital age
  • On the future of school in a digital world
  • Digital Change: Challenges and Perspectives für Waldorf Education

Consulting & School Development 2019/2020

  • Being a teacher in the digital transformation. School experience meets research
  • Development of a media concept for a social education community
  • Waldorf schools in the digital change - fields of creativity, focal points, perspectives

Curriculum Development

  • Development of the media and computer science curriculum for Steiner Schools Switzerland (2019-2020), Publication in German, French and Italian here

Ressourcen zu: Publikationen / Bildung & Beratung / Forschungsprojekte

Publikationen

Akademische Publikationen

Meine aktuellen Publikationen

Essays und Sachbücher

Andere aktuelle Veröffentlichungen

Blog exteriority.ch

Hier blogge ich Ideen zu einer «Digitalmoderne».

Mein Twitterfeed

Bildung & Beratung

Themen 2019/2020

  • Digitaler Wandel - Herausforderungen und pädagogische Perspektiven
  • ICT-Professionalisierung in der Lehrerbildung: Erwartungen, Befunde und Ressourcen
  • Lehrplan 21 - Medien und Informatik
  • Digitalisierung von Schule und Unterricht – Wie stellen sich Studierende die Schule in 25 Jahren vor? Erste Ergebnisse einer Studie
  • Digitaler Wandel@Waldorfschule. "Erziehung zur Freiheit" unter geänderten Bedingungen

Themen Beratung & schulinterne Weiterbildungen

  • Lehrperson sein in der digitalen Transformation. Schulerfahrung meets Forschung
  • Wissenschaftlicher Beirat des Forschungsprojekts "Medienerziehung an reformpädagogischen Bildungseinrichtungen" (MünDig-Studie)
  • Entwicklung eines Medienkonzepts: Sozialpädagogische Lebensgemeinschaft
  • Kompatibilität und Anpassungen: Lehrplan 21 und Lehrplan der Steiner-Schule
  • Waldorfschule im Digitalen Wandel – Gestaltungsfelder, Schwerpunkte, Perspektiven

Lehrplanentwicklung

  • Konzept und Text des Lehrplans Medien und Informatik für die Steiner-Schulen Schweiz (2019-2020), Deutsch, Französisch und Italienisch. Online hier.

Forschungsprojekte

Elements of Public Digital Literacy

Laufzeit: Antragsphase

Digitale Technologien sind zur ubiquitären und immanenten Voraussetzung vieler Gesellschaften geworden und beginnen gegenwärtig, sich der Sichtbarkeit zu entziehen („post-digitale Kondition“). In diesem Projekt wird untersucht, wie ein gesellschaftliches Bewusstsein von diesen Veränderungen beschaffen ist und wie darin Handlungsfähigkeit entstehen kann.

#LPiDW – Lehrpersonen im digitalen Wandel

Laufzeit: 2016–2021, Pädagogische Hochschule, FHNW

Die nahezu hundertprozentige Verbreitung von Smartphones bei jungen Erwachsenen in den letzten Jahren hat zu einer Symbiose von Technologien, Kommunikationsweisen und Lebensformen geführt. Entsprechend zeichnet sich das Digitale heute durch eine selbstverständlich vorausgesetzte Gegenwart in allen Lebensformen aus. In diesem vierjährigen Projekt wird erforscht, welche Folgen diese Selbstverständlichkeit für die kommende, jetzt in die Ausbildung eintretende Generation von Lehrpersonen hat: für die künftige Schule, den Unterricht und insbesondere für die Didaktik der Gesellschaftswissenschaften.

Menschlichkeit einer Digitalmoderne

Laufzeit: 2014-2020
Wie lässt sich die Moderne denken, wenn die digital gewordene Lebenswelt deren bisherige kulturellen Grundlagen hintergeht? «Digitalmodern» ist dabei kein Begriff für einen problematischen status quo, sondern der Begriff für eine Moderne, die sich unter den Bedingungen der Digitalität neu entwirft. Die­ses 2014 be­gon­ne­ne Pro­jekt un­ter­sucht mit dem Be­griff ei­ner «Di­gi­tal­mo­der­ne», ob es in­ner­halb der di­gi­tal fun­dier­ten Le­bens­welt eine spe­zi­fi­sche Form der Mo­der­ne ge­ben kann und wel­che Le­bens- und Be­wusst­seins­for­men die­se aus­zeich­nen könn­te. Das Pro­jekt ver­sucht so Be­din­gun­gen und Per­spek­ti­ven des Mensch­li­chen in der Ge­gen­wart zu ver­ste­hen und zu ar­ti­ku­lie­ren, wo die Rän­der, Mög­lich­kei­ten und Ver­lus­te des Of­fe­nen, der Frei­heit, des An­de­ren und der Fä­hig­keit zur Gast­freund­schaft lie­gen.